A Flashback to When the Firebirds Set History

149 Points?!

After working for the Firebirds for two years, I’ve been to a lot of games. Some have been more memorable than others, but one game really stands out to me above most.

It was 2022, my first season working for the Firebirds, and they were playing a team from Florida called the Tampa Bay Titans.

Going in I knew the Firebirds were the better team and should win, but what happened next shocked me. The game started out close, but it soon turned into a blowout. Once the dust settled, the Firebirds destroyed the Titans by 61 and set a TBL record for points scored in one game with 149.

149 points 🤯

My game recap from that crazy Friday is still up on the Firebirds’ website. But why am I telling you this, aside from the fact it’s a cool story? The point is…

At a Firebirds game, anything can happen. And that’s why you don’t want to miss them.

Our season schedule should be dropping sometime in the next month, and when it does, you’ll be the first to hear about it. If you know anyone else who’d be interested in getting Firebird Focus to their inbox, send them over!

I’ll be back in your inbox on Monday. Have a great weekend!

-Tex