My Favorite Part of Working for the Firebirds

This seems crazy to me now, but…

I’ve been working with the Firebirds for almost two years now. Two years worth of social media posts, articles, interviews, sponsorship sales, and games. Its been great.

There’s been so much to be grateful for during this time period, but my favorite part of working for the Firebirds? It has to be getting to cover and attend all the games. I love basketball, and getting a front-row seat to professional basketball games every week was a blessing.

I’m not planning on leaving soon, but I still just wanted to show my appreciation for this organization.

However…

There is one thing that’s missing from my time with the Firebirds, and that’s the Lilly.

The Lilly is the name for The Basketball League’s championship trophy. Only one team out of the 50+ can win it every season, and the Firebirds still haven’t won it. We were four points away from the championship game in 2019, but haven’t come close since.

This upcoming 2024 season is our Lily season.

And if you want to come along for the ride and witness the Firebirds making history, then you should consider buying tickets soon. We’d love to have you come along on this journey with us!

Until tomorrow,

-Tex